Reviews

What people are saying about Lynton Apartments




Great weekend away - Rating 4/5

stayed at the apartments for a weekend with the family, fantastic place, nice big apartments, great value for money and a great location. Very clean place, and staff were very friendly and helpful, The family cant wait to visit again highly recomended

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback Alyn.The location and size of apartments are just two of the reasons why guests like to stay at Lynton Apartments. It was our pleasure have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Alyn McCue | Wed 11th Oct 2017


flat 1 - Rating 5/5

flat 1 was a lovely flat and in the right place

Response

Thanks for your feedback Susan. We look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Susan Fitzpatrick | Sat 30th Sep 2017


lynton appartments - Rating 5/5

Super accommodation,lovely position certainly value for money,hope to return next year

Response

Thanks for your feedback Emma,These are 3 of the main reasons why we get so many guests returning to us.Kind Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Emma Aston | Thu 28th Sep 2017


love your apatments - Rating 5/5

we all were very comfortable and enjoyed or stay.all staff very friendly and hope tostay again

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Mrs Noreen Conner | Wed 27th Sep 2017


Top apartments in Blackpool, location, staff, very clean rooms, home from home - Rating 5/5

I have been coming to Blackpool for 40 years and have always stayed in hotels, this year we tried apartments for the first time, my mum needs a low floor room and when we asked this ziggy the owner tells you all about the rooms and suitability, we have been 3 times since Julyas we had such a good time, all the staff are helpful and look happy at work, great for families as the beach, shops are all close but, room 5 had great views ofsea and pier. Please try these apartments you won\'t be disappointed.

Response

Thanks very much for your valued feedback Patricia.I am pleased you had another great stay with us. Our staff share the same attitude that we do about looking after our guests, I will forward your comments onto them. We look forward to seeing you again.Kind Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Patricia Turner | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Fab weekend - Rating 4/5

We stayed for a long weekend with our 3 year old daughter. The location is fantastic as you have everything you could want just minutes away. We loved being able to see the beach from our room and our daughter loved watching the horses go by.The apartment has everything you could need and was very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Rhiannon, I \'m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Rhiannon Witney | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location friendly welcome very clean had lovely stay would definitely stay again

Response

Thanks for your valued feedback Jayne, our location and standard of cleanliness is why many guests like staying with us. We\'d love to have you back.Kind Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Jayne Fraser | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


Excellent place to stay. 5* in my eyes - Rating 5/5

Me, my partner an 2 children had never stayed in a self catering apartment in blackpool before and thought we would give it a go. Well it was brilliant. My mum, sister and nieces stayed in a apartment too. The apartments are very clean and tidy through out. Everything you need is within your apartment. Beds are comfy and easy to store away. Price waa fantastic for the bank holiday weekend. 100% found a new place to stay in blackpool. Thank you. We will be back

Response

Thanks for your valued feedback Tammy, I am glad your first self catering experience went well and that you will be returning. I\'ll forward your comments to the rest of the team.Kind Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Tammy Jones | Tue 29th Aug 2017


holiday break - Rating 5/5

took mum on a holiday break for a week, mum is a young 82 and i am a very young 60, we love having a good laugh and like to get away for a break, we booked into Llnton Apartments for a week we had everything in our apartment that we could ever need it was really home from home, we had done bed and breakfast before over the years, and self catering was a first for us it was fantastic for us, there was not a single day when we were there that we were not laughing about something . its a great place people are so friendly and its on the prom within walking distance of the tower and everything else you want to see we had a fantastic time there and its for all ages and we will be back again.THANKS LYNTON xxx

Response

Dear Cath,Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I\'m glad you enjoyed your new experience of our self catering apartments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Catherine Stuart | Sun 27th Aug 2017


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Fabulous apartment had all we needed to make our week enjoyable, clean rooms and lobby outside always clean, joan is an asset to you shes friendley helpful and always made time for everyone. Will defo come again .

Response

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback Scott, it really means a lot to us. I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will forward your comments on to Joan and our cleaning staff.

Reviewer:Scott Page | Sun 20th Aug 2017


good weekend stay - Rating 4/5

location is superb easy to get to all main attractions and tram stop right accross too. my room was the only one not en suite and had seperate bathroom which was bit annoying..did have sneaky peak at others and they looked nice.no disturbance from parties and very helpful while booking..wojld deffinately stay again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback Gordon, we really do appreciate it. All our apartments are fully self containedwith their own private bathrooms (apart from apartment 7 as you\'ve stated). We welcome a tour of our apartments, no need for a sneak peak;our focus is to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible and are as happy with our apartments as they canbe and we are delighted you enjoyed what we have to offer. The proximity of Lynton Apartments to all local amenities, shops and attractions are one of the reasons our guests choose to return to stay with us. We\'d love to see you again too, maybe you could book apartment 8 next time which offers beautiful sea views, and it\'s own private bathroom of course :)Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Gordon Mcdevitt | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Good location - Rating 4/5

This apartment is nice and havegood location in midlle of the city center for enjoying for few days. very quiet and near the car park. Nice old woman is working there and she is very kind. internet wifi is not strong. price is good for facility.

Response

Thanks for your feedback Iman. Apologies about the Wifi signal strength, I will get this checked out.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Iman Rayanpour | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Excellent holiday - Rating 5/5

Apartment always clean...iggy ko-koand Joan always makes us feel welcome and are like part of our big family wouldn\'t stay anywhere else

Response

Thanks for your feedback Andy and for giving us your holiday dates for next year, we look forward to seeing you all again. Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Andy Carr | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


short stay- Rating 4/5

i have stayed twice at the apartments and would again they are clean and tidy have comfy beds and friendly staff for short or long term lets they are good value for money handy for the town the attractions and travelling around the resort and surrounding areas

Reviewer:Martin Jefferys | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Another good stay- Rating 5/5

Flat was very clean again joan and her team are very good at keeping the flats clean and tidy i would recomend to everybody joan is so friendly you go not knowing her when you leave you are friends i will begoing again very soon

Response

Thanks Angela, I will forward your comments on to Joan. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Iggy

Reviewer:Angela Gibbon | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a great week in blackpool so much to do &loads to see. Stayed at Lynton apartments which are cental to everything. Comfortable abd clean and Joan the caretaker lives on site and was very helpful and pleasant. Thank you Iggy and Koko we will definately be back....when i save enough money cos kids have me bled dry lol. Thanks again.

Response

It was a pleasure having you stay with us Karen;thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Iggy

Reviewer:Karen Scott | Sun 9th Jul 2017


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

joan made us feel most welcomeapartment was very clean with all the comforts of homewe would highly recommend youand we will be using again

Reviewer:Jackie Mole | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Everything you can want. ..Home from home..And the lovely Joan on hand 24 7 in case you need anything..

Reviewer:Ann Buckley | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Another fab weekend spent at lynton apartments..Home from home with the added bonus of the lovely Joan on hand if we ever need anything..Wouldn\'t stop anywhere else but here now on our 3 or 4 weekends a year in Blackpool.. Fantastic value for money...

Response

We love having you stay with us too Annie. Thanks for your great feedback. Iggy

Reviewer:Ann Buckley | Wed 21st Jun 2017


2017 holiday - Rating 5/5

Flat very clean. Housekeeper very nice and friendly alwaystries to help really good holiday in a nice clean flat

Reviewer:Margaret Hayward | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Wouldn\'t stay anywhere else - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from another stay at The Lynton apartments and as always we just can\'t fault anything. The suites are well laid out, spacious, light and comfy and above all SPOTLESS thanks to Joan and her team. We have been visiting since our children were younger and will be coming back shortly with our Grand children which I think says it all really! If you want quality apartments and great service look no further. 10/10

Response

Dear Anne,Thanks for your lovely comments (& flowers!). It\'s always a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in July.

Reviewer:Anne Brand | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Bank holiday break. - Rating 5/5

Excellent location..fantastic service and nothing to much trouble for Joan,,Lovely flat,,home from home because it\'s got everything you need..

Reviewer:Ann Buckley | Wed 10th May 2017


A really good weekend- Rating 5/5

We stayed in flat 1 and the flat was very ckean and uou have a great view of the sea the beds are really comfortable we was a family of 5 adults and 2 children and we had plentyofroom joan the house keeper was really nice she showed us around the apartment when we arrivedwe will definitely use them again you will really enjoy your stay here like we all did

Response

Thanks for your positive feedback Angela, we\'d love to see you again.

Reviewer:Angela Gibbon | Mon 8th May 2017


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay and a lovelylady who runs it thank you

Response

It was our pleasure having you and your family stay Emma. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Emma Kay | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Easter weekend 2017 - Rating 5/5

As always excellent place to stay always made to feel welcome Would not go to any other self catering appertments in Blackpool

Response

Thanks Stephen,It\\\'s always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to being of service again soon.

Reviewer:Stephen Kirby | Tue 18th Apr 2017


1st time stayers Apr 2017 - Rating 5/5

1st time we have stayed here although we visit Blackpool quite regular,Iggy was brilliant and Joan the house keeper was always available although we didn\'t need her. We stayed in apartment 8 which was fantastic the view alone was well worth it. It is probably 1 of the best views in Blackpool. we will definitely stay here again. If i was Iggy i would keep fighting the council to get permission for a balcony it would have been even more fantastic to sit and eat on a private balcony whilst admiring the stunning view, i would hire the best legal team i could find to get around all the bureaucracy if you did you\'d certainly have the best apartment in Blackpool by far.Thank you Iggy and Joan for a great stay we will certainly be seeing you soon.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments and invaluable feedback Rob. We constantly upgrade and maintain Lynton Apartments to be best of our ability, it\'s always nice to know that our efforts are rewarded with such positive feedback. We take all guest comments into consideration when planning anything and the balcony idea is something we have been thinking about. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Robert Hobson | Tue 18th Apr 2017


The place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We have been coming here for a few years and keep going back. The housekeeper is very nice and the owner is a very pleasant guy to talk with. The rooms are very clean and has everything you would expect it to have. The visitors seem to be friendly enough as well. I would highly recommend these flats.

Response

Thanks for your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you in October.

Reviewer:James Stewart & Pat Wilkinson | Mon 17th Apr 2017


The place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We have been coming here for a few years and keep going back. The housekeeper is very nice and the owner is a very pleasant guy to talk with. The rooms are very clean and has everything you would expect it to have. The visitors seem to be friendly enough as well. I would highly recommend these flats.

Reviewer:James Stewart & Pat Wilkinson | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Very good - Rating 3/5

We loved staying there. we will be back again.

Reviewer:Samina Tehira | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Lovely stay!!- Rating 4/5

Lovely homely appartments. - very warm welcome when arrived and even during our day. Will defo be returning here!!

Reviewer:Katie Stokoe | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Ideal Location - Rating 5/5

Apartment very well equipped. Plenty of space for 6 adults. Great value!

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Rose | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Great place- Rating 5/5

We stay here everytime we go to Blackpool very nice rooms . Very nice staff and right on the front .

Reviewer:Gordon Davidson | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Great place- Rating 5/5

We stay here everytime we go to Blackpool very nice rooms . Very nice staff and right on the front .

Reviewer:Gordon Davidson | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Perfect stay in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Lynton Apartments starting with the easy and welcoming check-in to the superb location everything you need is right here, it really is THE place to stay in Blackpool. We enjoyed it so much we are planning to now make an annual trip to Blackpool and of course we will be staying at Lynton Apartments, thanks to Iggy and Joan for making our trip stress free and very enjoyable.

Response

Thanks for your feedback Grant. We are glad that you agree with us that Lynton Apartments are THE place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Grant Mathieson | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Stay here every year very good place right in the middle of everything Staff are very helpful do anything for you nothing is to much trouble Very clean everything you need you will find Good for adults and family\'s x

Response

Thanks for your feedback Cath. It\'s always a pleasure seeing you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Catherine Welsh | Tue 18th Oct 2016


sandra wright west midlands14 October2016- Rating 5/5

been to Lynton apartments for the last 16 years need i say more. it is the place to stay. iggy the owner always trys his best to accommodate us for the dates we request. we stayed in flat 1 in July and again in October Joan the housekeeper is very friendly and helpfulland keeps the apartments very clean.you will not find a nicer person anywhere she is excellent in every thing she does. lynton is the place to stay look forward to see you all next year. from the wright family

Response

Thank you for your feedback Sandra. I will forward your comments to Joan. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Sandra Wright | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Fantastic apartments- Rating 5/5

From the moment I rang to book the apartment to the moment I handed in my keys it was the most at ease I\'ve been. The apartment was spotless and the beds were comfy. Joan us a great person to talk to and I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks guys

Response

Thank for your feedback Paddy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Mr. Paddy & Caroline Harkin | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Appartment 10 - Rating 5/5

Excellent spacious appartment with fantastic view, very clean, and surprisingly very quiet considering location on the front.Joan was very helpful and friendly.Even the tv was good quality,which from past experience isn\'t always the case.Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thanks for your feedback Andy & Christine. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction & look forward to seeing you again. Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew & Christine Smith| Tue 4th Oct 2016


September Break - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful view from Flat One.

Reviewer:Mrs. Noreen Brown-Bolton | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Friendly and accommadating - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and cosy. Joan the housekeeper was very helpful and friendly even though we arrived late Joan did not mind she gave us a very warm reception.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan Deville | Sun 4th Sep 2016


My stay at Lynton Apartments- Rating 5/5

I stayed in n May and again in August cannot find fault with the Apartments clean.if you have any problems Joan is on hand to speak to.Would definitely stay there again.🙂

Reviewer:Susan Lambert | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed in a few hotels before in Blackpool and have got to say this is by far the best experience I have had it was worth the money which was affordable the staff are polite and respect our pribacy. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had and the rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether your traveling as a famiy, with friends or on your own it is a very pleasant experience close to family entertainment and clubs. the beach is over the road from the hotel. I\'d like to say thank you to the members of Lynton apartments and I look forward to booking with you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Amy Wood | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Lynton apartments are great! - Rating 4/5

Been to Lynton apartments 3 times in past year, flats are clean and well equipped, great central area.Joan the housekeeper can\'t do enough to help.Iggy the owner also very courteous and keeps in touch regarding arrival times etc, all round great service.Will definitely be returning again.

Reviewer:Miss. JoanneHendrie | Sat 27th Aug 2016


my stay - Rating 5/5

The apartment I stayed was great and the staff were really helpful and friendly. They made my family feel welcome as soon as we got through the door to sign in.I would recommend them to anyone who wants to stay in Blackpool.

Response

Thanks for your valued feedback Michael. It\'s always a pleasure having you and your family staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Iggy

Reviewer:Michael Southward | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Holiday apartment - Rating 5/5

We love staying at Lynton apartments the rooms are excellent and well equipped for self catering.The staff are lovely and always willing to help,I would recommend these apartments to anyone as they are the best apartments we have ever stayed in. We do return every year and Iggy always try\'s his best to accommodate us for the dates we request.

Reviewer:Jackie King | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomadation , always clean , and staff always helpful , stop here every year and always a pleasure to stop here , if u want self catering this is the place to stop

Response

Thanks for your feedback Andy, it\'s always a pleasure having you stay with us. Iggy

Reviewer:Andy Carr | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


- Rating 5/5

Great apartment had 7 wonderful nights didn\'t want to leave. Had everything we needed and more kids loved it and joan was friendly and help you with anything. Will always keep going back. Thank you for everything.

Response

Thanks very much for your valued feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Iggy

Reviewer:Carl Buckley | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Great apartments! - Rating 5/5

You will not be disappointed if you book here. Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in apartment 8 which had a lovely Seaview. The apartment itself was very clean and modern looking. It had all the mod-cons that would ensure you have a lovely stay. We would definitely return to the Lynton! Thank you.

Response

Thanks for your valued feedback Nicola. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Mrs. NicolaBrooks | Wed 10th Aug 2016


very warm and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Me and my family stayed for 4 nights and we couldn\'t fault it, staff were polite and helpful. The apartment itself was nice, everything you needed was there, would definitely recommend Lynton apartments and will definitely be going back

Reviewer:Lee Gillespie | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Had a brilliant time again joan was a great host and very helpful with information and even looked out a bucket and spade for the 3 kids! Would highly recommend great for families.

Response

Thanks for your kind comments & for staying with us at Lynton Apartments Anne, your feedback will be forwarded to Joan. We look forward to seeing you again soon.Regards,Iggy

Reviewer:Anne Peters | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Review - Rating 5/5

Great stay great location would stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Pinder | Tue 12th Jul 2016


holiday blackpool - Rating 4/5

well good value for the money .only one gripe got a lot of feedback from the freeview.

Response

Thanks for your valued feedback Katherine and for letting us know about the Freeview. We\'ll look into this and get the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Reviewer:Katherine Austin | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Holiday- Rating 4/5

We both enjoy staying in your appartments my wife as copd which restricts her when the weather is bad she can sit and watch the world go by from the very large window in flat 1 the set up of the flat is great

Reviewer:D. Cooke | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Our stay at Lynton Apartments- Rating 3/5

We stayed for a week the apartment was clean with everything we needed for our stay in an ideal location would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Susan Lambert | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our short break looking forward to staying agen

Response

Thank you for your kind comment David, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:David Shannon | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Fantastic will be back!!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in appartment 1 for a week there were 6 of us 3 adults 3 kids and had a great time. Beautiful ideal location to get all over and amazing views. Appartment was spotless felt like a home away from home. Can not fault it. We will definatley be back. Thank you again for a great stay!!!

Response

Thanks for your kind comments Anne, it\'s nice to know that the efforts of our cleaning and maintenance staff are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you agin soon. Iggy

Reviewer:Anne Peters | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

As per usual Lynton Appartments are the best place to stay in Blackpool Fantastic Appartments and lovely sea views

Response

Thanks for your kind comments Stephen, it\'s our pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Stephen Kirby | Mon 4th Apr 2016


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Been staying at the Lynton appartments for a number of years all i can say is they are superb all round and you will not find better

Reviewer:Stephen Kirby | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


mrs - Rating 4/5

The staff were well coming and gave us all the information we needed,The place was easy to find,it is clean beds are comfortable it is near the attraction places ,we enjoyed our stay and I would go back again.zam

Response

Dear Zam,Thank you so much for leaving your valued feedback.It was lovely meeting you and your family, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Zam Nagawa | Sat 29th Aug 2015


very happy.....were visiting again - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the apartment an service. We emailed a query as we was brushed off by other places as was 2 couples. However Iggy was very nice allowed us here an we loved it. Arrived met Joan was very nice very helpful. Got apartment very clean an tidy all explained to us an you given. Was everything we needed an more. Great location great service great view great apartment. We was sad to leave an are coming back again an stayin here. Would advise here an recomend to anyone

Response

Thanks for your kind comments Carrie. We\'d love to see you again.

Reviewer:Carrie Fox | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Brilliant Apartments - Rating 5/5

Iggy and his team are fab we have been going here for years staying in apartment 8 are son loves this apartment it means he can watch the trams and buses going up and down I would recommend to every one staying here nice clean seafront apartments.5***** thanks again Iggy Jill Stephen and Jon xxx - Leeds

Reviewer:Adrian Roberts| Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi